Since I was a kiddo, I thouroughly sucked at sport.

image

Then, one day, something changed.

2010: My first Marathon

I moved to Ireland, where you need to drink 14-15 pints a week to keep training and I started getting weight. It was 2008, I was still young and 32. But Gino was growing.

The gym wasn’t, enough, I decided I would do the most incredible thing in my life: I’d run a full Marathon. I started with 10k and a half marathon, but then it was there: the Connemarathon, the hardest Marathon in the world (they told me - it wasn’t - but enough to scare me and set to purpose).

2012: My first Olympic Triathlon

2015: My first (half) Ironman

2017: My first (full) Ironman

2019: My second (full) Ironman

June 2022: A mediocre half-Ironman (Rapperswil, 🇨🇭)

Here I was tranquil like a peak; however, my performance was SO BAD that I was able to swim 2km in more than 30m (!).

image

Luckily, I got a green cap for free :)