Self: https://medium.com/p/cf851f0f588/edit Status: draft Version: 0.1

Note: this is a [GDoc export].

My Scuba Diving experience in Raja Ampat..

.. and how I couldn’t resist coding a Ruby on Rails scooby app


In October ‘22, my ❤️ wife allowed me to go scuba diving by myself in Raja Ampat, consider the paradise for divers.image

A beautiful and rare animal who could be extinct in a few decades, and beside him a beautiful sea turtle in Sauwandarek village

The trip

image

This is Raja Ampat, west of Indonesia

The bungalow

image

This is Wai island

My typical day

I would wake up between 5 and 6. At 5, the light would strat spreading, and at 530 the electricity would be available

  • 05:00

The app

I started scuba diving in the morning and

The diving

image

image

Riccardo saying hi to a Wobbegong!

Around Wai island

aaaimage

Congee and I in Piaynemo

image

Pyaynemo, the must go-to destination for your RA trip.

image

image

The learning

image

Conclusions

image